South African Post Office Holidays 2022



South Africa Post Office Holidays 2022
South Africa Post Office Holidays 2022

List of South African Post Office holidays for the year 2022. Post Offices in South Africa (SAPO) are closed on Sunday and on public holidays.

South African Post Office Holidays 2022

No Month Date Week Day Holiday
1January 1 Saturday New Year’s Day
2March 21 Monday Human Rights Day
3April 15 Friday Good Friday
4April 18 Monday Family Day
5April 27 Wednesday Freedom Day
6May 2 Monday Workers’ Day (Observed Day)
7June 16 Thursday Youth Day
8August 9 Tuesday National Women’s Day
9September 24 Saturday Heritage Day
10December 16 Friday Day of Reconciliation
11December 26 Monday Christmas (Observed Day)
12December 27 Tuesday Day of Goodwill (Observed Day)
Some post offices and Postpoints are open later than normal business hours and some even on public holidays, making account payments easier.
South African Post Office (SAPO) open from 8:30am to 4:30pm from Monday to Friday, and 9:00am to 12:00 pm on Saturdays.
The Public Holidays Act (Act No 36 of 1994 [PDF]) determines whenever any public holiday falls on a Sunday, the Monday following on it shall be a public holiday.
Check South African Post Office Holidays 2022.