South African Post Office Holidays – 2021



South Africa Post Office Holidays 2021

List of South Africa Post Office holidays for the year 2021.

South African Post Office Holidays – 2021

No Month Date Week Day Holiday
1January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2March 22 Monday Human Rights Day (Observed Day)
3April 02 Friday Good Friday
4April 05 Monday Family Day
5April 27 Tuesday Freedom Day
6May 1 Saturday Workers’ Day
7June 16 Wednesday Youth Day
8August 9 Monday National Women’s Day
9September 24 Friday Heritage Day
10December 16 Thursday Day of Reconciliation
11December 25 Saturday Christmas
12December 27 Monday Day of Goodwill (Observed Day)
Some post offices and Postpoints are open later than normal business hours and some even on public holidays, making account payments easier.
South African Post Office (SAPO) open from 8:30am to 4:30pm from Monday to Friday, and 9:00am to 12:00 pm on Saturdays.
The Public Holidays Act (Act No 36 of 1994 [PDF]) determines whenever any public holiday falls on a Sunday, the Monday following on it shall be a public holiday.