South African Post Office Holidays – 2020



South Africa Post Office Holidays 2020

List of South Africa Post Office holidays for the year 2020.

South African Post Office Holidays – 2020

No Month Date Week Day Holiday
1January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
2March 21 Saturday Human Rights Day
3April 10 Friday Good Friday
4April 13 Monday Family Day
5April 27 Monday Freedom Day
6May 1 Friday Workers’ Day
7June 16 Tuesday Youth Day
8August 9 Sunday National Women’s Day
9August 10 Monday Public holiday
10September 24 Thursday Heritage Day
11December 16 Wednesday Day of Reconciliation
12December 25 Friday Christmas
13December 26 Saturday Day of Goodwill
Some post offices and Postpoints are open later than normal business hours and some even on public holidays, making account payments easier.
South African Post Office (SAPO) open from 8:30am to 4:30pm from Monday to Friday, and 9:00am to 12:00 pm on Saturdays.
The Public Holidays Act (Act No 36 of 1994 [PDF]) determines whenever any public holiday falls on a Sunday, the Monday following on it shall be a public holiday.