Royal Mail Holidays 2020



UK Post Office Holidays 2020

List of Royal Mail Post Office Holidays for the year 2020 in UK. Royal Mail deliver and collect the mail on most days of the year, including Saturdays. However, Royal Mail don’t deliver or collect the mail on bank and public holidays given below.

Royal Mail Post Office Holidays – 2020

England and Wales
Sr.No Date Weekday Name of Holiday
1 January 01 Wednesday New Year’s Day
2 April 10 Friday Good Friday
3 April 13 Monday Easter Monday
4 May 08 Friday Early May bank holiday
5 May 25 Monday Spring bank holiday
6 August 31 Monday Summer bank holiday
7 December 25 Friday Christmas
8 December 26 Saturday Boxing Day
9 December 28 Monday Boxing Day (Observed Day)
Northern Ireland
Sr.No Date Weekday Name of Holiday
1 January 01 Wednesday New Year’s Day
2 March 17 Tuesday St Patrick’s Day bank holiday
3 April 10 Friday Good Friday
4 April 13 Monday Easter Monday bank holiday
5 May 08 Friday Early May bank holiday
6 May 25 Monday Spring bank holiday
7 July 13 Monday Battle of the Boyne bank holiday (Observed Day)
8 August 31 Monday Summer bank holiday
9 December 25 Wednesday Christmas
10 December 26 Saturday Boxing Day
11 December 28 Monday Boxing Day (Observed Day)
Scotland
Sr.No Date Weekday Name of Holiday
1 January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
2 January 2 Thursday New Year’s Day
3 April 10 Friday Good Friday
4 April 13 Monday Easter Monday
5 May 08 Friday Early May bank holiday
6 May 25 Monday Spring bank holiday
7 December 25 Wednesday Christmas
8 December 26 Saturday Boxing Day
9 December 28 Monday Boxing Day(Observed Day)