Hong Kong Post Office Holidays 2018

List of Hong Kong Post Office holidays for the year 2018. Also check the working hours of the Hong Kong Post office.

Hong Kong Post Office Holidays – 2018

No Month Date Week Day Name of Festival
1 January 1 Monday New Year’s Day
2 February 16 Friday Lunar New Year’s Day
3 February 17 Saturday The second day of Lunar New Year
4 February 19 Monday The fourth day of Lunar New Year
5 March 30 Friday Good Friday
6 March 31 Saturday The Day Following Good Friday
7 April 02 Monday Easter Monday
8 April 5 Thursday Ching Ming Festival
9 May 1 Tuesday Labor Day
10 May 22 Tuesday The Birthday of the Buddha
11 June 18 Monday Tuen Ng Festival
12 July 2 Monday Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
13 September 25 Tuesday The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
14 October 1 Monday National Day
15 October 17 Thursday Chung Yeung Festival
16 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
17 December 26 Wednesday The first weekday after Christmas

The business hours of the General Post Office and Airport Post Office on Sundays and Public Holidays are as follows:

Post Office Business Hours on Sundays Business Hours on Public Holidays
General Post Office 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 pm (Postshop will be closed) 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 pm (Postshop will be closed)
Airport Post Office 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 pm 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 pm

Note :

  • Except General Post Office and Airport Post Office, all other post offices will be closed on Sundays and Public Holidays.
  • “As both the Labor Day and the Chung Yeung Festival in 2017 fall on a Sunday, the day following them is designated as a general holiday in substitution; and as Christmas Day in 2017 falls on a Sunday, the second weekday after Christmas Day is designated as a general holiday in substitution,” said a Government spokesman.
  • Except General Post Office and Airport Post Office, all other post offices will be closed on Sundays and Public Holidays.
  • All mails posted on Sundays and Public Holidays would be treated as being posted before the latest time of posting on the following working day.
  • For inquiry, please call the Hongkong Post General Inquiry Hotline on 2921 2222.