Hong Kong Post Office Holidays 2020



Hong Kong Post

List of Hong Kong Post Office holidays for the year 2020. Also check the working hours of the Hong Kong Post office.

Hong Kong Post Office Holidays – 2020

No Month Date Week Day Name of Festival
1January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
2January 25 Saturday Lunar New Year’s Day
3January 27 Monday The third day of Lunar New Year
4January 28 Tuesday The fourth day of Lunar New Year*
5April 4 Saturday Ching Ming Festival
6April 10 Friday Good Friday
7April 11 Saturday The day following Good Friday
8April 13 Monday Easter Monday
9April 30 Thursday Birthday of the Buddha
10May 1 Friday Labor Day
11June 25 Thursday Tuen Ng Festival
12July 1 Wednesday Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
13October 1 Thursday National Day
14October 2 Friday The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
15October 26 Monday The day following Chung Yeung Festival*
16December 25 Friday Christmas
17December 26 Saturday The first weekday after Christmas Day

Note :

  • Except General Post Office and Airport Post Office, all other post offices will be closed on Sundays and Public Holidays.
  • “As both the Labor Day and the Chung Yeung Festival in 2017 fall on a Sunday, the day following them is designated as a general holiday in substitution; and as Christmas Day in 2017 falls on a Sunday, the second weekday after Christmas Day is designated as a general holiday in substitution,” said a Government spokesman.
  • Except General Post Office and Airport Post Office, all other post offices will be closed on Sundays and Public Holidays.
  • All mails posted on Sundays and Public Holidays would be treated as being posted before the latest time of posting on the following working day.
  • For inquiry, please call the Hongkong Post General Inquiry Hotline on 2921 2222.